Day Zero is an experiment in experience. The bringing together of special music in a special place. A gathering of special people yearning for something different and something more rewarding for soul.

This mix for Day Zero is an experiment in sound. A collection of otherworldly music for the head, the heart and the mind.

I hope you enjoy this hour long experiment; from beginning to end…and beyond.

This mix is dedicated to the memory of Derren Smart, the ultimate experience experimenter.

Damian Lazarus. December 2014


Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons – Mourning Of The Passing Flamingo

White Rainbow – Warm Clicked Fruit

Beaver & Kraus – Walkin’

Osho Speaks On Witnessing

Ólafur Arnalds – For Now I Am Winter (Nils Frahm Rework)

Giuseppe Ielasi & Andrew Pekler – Yallingup

Caribou – Sunappella

Xavier Quijas Yxayotl – A Prayer for the Pyramids

Ulfur – White Mountain

Woob – Later

Ambalance – Hydro Lines

Monolake – Unstable Matter

Pablo’s Eye – Pagan Exp.

Eduardo Castillo – Day Zero Mayan Chant

Andras Toth – Osidius

Etienne Jaumet – At The Crack Of Dawn

Borealis – Draft Moon

Jay Haze & ESB – Outro

Monolake – Infinite Snow

Margot – Be A Star